Chardham Route Map

Chardham Route Map

Visiting Char Dham is an important step towards attaining Moksh in Hindu religion. Considered as the most sacred places in the world, the Char Dham comprises of Gangotri, Yamunotri, Kedarnath and Badrinath. It is said that every Hindu must visit Char Dham once in their life. Each of the destinations covered in them is surrounded by exotic natural beauty with lush green valley spread across. Here, Shrine Yatra tends to present the Chardham Route Map to our esteemed travellers, who want to know the other places covered on the way.

Yamunotri Route Map

Lying at the western side of Garhwal district at a height of 3293mts, Yamunotri is said to the originating point of River Yamuna. In fact, the place is much famed for the temple dedicated to Goddess Yamuna and Thermal Springs at Janki Chatti.

Route: The journey to Yamunotri Dham starts from Delhi with Rishikesh as the first place falling on-route. Delhi to Rishikesh (231kms) – Rishikesh to Narendranagar (16kms) – Narendranagar to Chamba (46kms) – Chamba to Brahmkhal (15kms) – Brahmkhal to Barkot (40kms) – Barkot to Sayana Chatti (27kms) – Sayana Chatti to Hanuman Chatti (6kms) – Hanuman Chatti to Phool Chatti (5kms) – Phool Chatti to Janki Chatti (3kms) – Janki Chatti to Yamunotri (6kms).

Gangotri Route Map

Located at a height of 3200mts above sea level, Gangotri lies amidst beautiful hills of Uttarkashi. It is a special place, where devotees pay visit to clear off their sins in the wake of attaining redemption. In fact, Gangotri is the place from where Holy River Ganga originates and flows with utmost peace.

Route: The journey to Gangotri starts from capital city of Delhi with Rishikesh as the first place on the way. Delhi to Rishikesh (231kms) – Rishiskesh to Tehri Garhwal (75kms) – Tehri Garhwal to Uttarkashi (117kms) – Uttarkashi to Bhatwari (31km) – Bhatwari to Gangnani (15kms) – Gangnani to Harsil (27kms) – Harsil to Gangotri (25kms).

Kedarnath Route Map

Known to be one of the 12 Jyotirling of Lord Shiva, Kedarnath is located at a height of 3584mts above the sea level close to River Mandakini. The routes of Kedarnath are in good condition, which makes it possible for the devotees to access the place easily. At this place, Pandavas practiced penance before attaining Moksh.

Route: The journey to Kedarnath starts from Delhi with Rishikesh as the first place. Delhi to Rishikesh (231kms) – Rishikesh to Devaprayag (74kms) – Devaprayag to Srinagar (35kms) – Srinagar to Rudraprayag (33kms) – Rudraprayag to Tilwara (9kms) – Tilwara to Agastyamuni (10kms) – Agastyamuni to Kund (15kms) – Kund to Guptakashi (5kms) – Guptakashi to Phata (11kms) – Phata to Rampur (9kms) – Rampur to Sonprayag (3kms) – Sonprayag to Gaurikund (5kms) – Gaurikund to Rambara Bridge (7kms) – Rambara Bridge to Lincholi (5kms) – Lincholi to Kedarnath (4kms).

Badrinath Route Map

Dedicated to Lord Vishnu, the beautiful place of Badrinath is located at a height of 3133mts above the sea level and falls towards the left side of River Alaknanda. As per the legends say, Lord Vishnu meditated at this place. Also, it is prevalent that two saints by the name of Nar and Narayan practiced utmost penance here for the blessings of Lord Vishnu.

Route: The journey to Badrinath starts from Delhi with Haridwar as the place falling on-route. Delhi to Haridwar (206kms) – Haridwar to Rishikesh (24kms) – Rishikesh to Devprayag (74kms) – Devprayag to Srinagar (34kms) – Srinagar to Rudraprayag (33kms) – Rudraprayag to Karnaprayag (31kms) – Karnaprayag to Nandprayag (21kms) – Nandprayag to Chamoli (10kms) – Chamoli to Joshimath (48kms) – Joshimath to Badrinath (42kms).

Driving Direction to Char Dham From Delhi

The entire Char Dham Yatra can be covered in a total distance of 1607kms starting from Delhi with Haridwar as the first point and ends at Rishikesh. This Chardham Route Map will help devotees in understanding the places to fall in between Char Dham destinations.

Delhi – Haridwar – Barkot – Yamunotri – Uttarkashi – Gangotri – Guptakashi – Kedarnath – Badrinath – Rishikesh – Delhi.

Char Dham journey is considered as the most essential ones in Hindu religion because of the pious atmosphere prevailing at Gangotri, Yamunotri, Badrinath and Kedarnath.